Nadja Mosimann

Nadja Mosimann


Phone: +41 44 634 58 10

Curriculum vitae

Since January 2018, Nadja Mosimann works as senior researcher at the Chair of Swiss Politics and Comparative Political Economy of Prof. Silja Häusermann. She has received a PhD from the University of Geneva in December 2017 for her doctoral thesis "Solidarity in Times of Inequality: Trade Union Politics and Union Membership Effects." During her dissertation, she was a teaching assistant in comparative politics at the University of Geneva and spent 2015 as visiting scholar at Nuffield College, Oxford.

Prior to her doctoral studies, Nadja otained a Master's degree in political science, economic and social history, and international law from the University of Zurich. During her MA studies, she worked as research assistant at fög - Forschungsbereich Öffentlichkeit und Gesellschaft and teaching assistant in comparative politics, social research methods, mass communication and media research, as well as modern and non-European history at the University of Zurich.

Her research in Zurich focuses on the effects of group membership on political knowledge, preferences, and participation in the context of inequality. Simultaneously, she works at the University of Geneva as a post-doctoral researcher in the ERC project "Unequal Democracies" directed by Prof. Jonas Pontusson.

Nadja Mosimann

Nadja Mosimann

Assistentin

Tel.: +41 44 634 58 10

mosimann@ipz.uzh.ch

Curriculum vitae

Seit Januar 2018 ist Nadja Mosimann als Oberassistentin am Lehrstuhl für Schweizer Politik und Vergleichende politische Ökonomie von Prof. Silja Häusermann tätig. Sie promovierte im Dezember 2017 an der Universität Genf. Ihre Doktorarbeit trägt den Titel "Solidarity in Times of Inequality: Trade Union Politics and Union Membership Effects". Während ihres Doktorats war sie als Assistentin für vergleichende Politikwissenschaft an der Universität Genf angestellt und verbrachte 2015 als Visting Scholar am Nuffield College, Oxford.

Nadja Mosimann hat einen Masterabschluss in Politikwissenschaft, Wirtschafts- und Sozialgeschichte sowie Völkerrecht von der Universität Zürich. Während ihres Studiums arbeitete sie als Forschungsassistentin am fög - Forschungsbereich Öfferntlichkeit und Gesellschaft sowie als Semesterassistentin in Vergleichender Politikwissenschaft, Statistik, Publizistik, Geschichte der Neuzeit und Aussereuropäischer Geschichte an der Universität Zürich.

Ihre Forschung in Zürich fokussiert auf die Effekte von Gruppenzugehörigkeiten auf politisches Wissen, politische Präferenzen und politische Partizipation im Kontext von Ungleichheit. Gleichzeitig arbeitet sie als Post-doctoral Researcher im ERC Projekt "Unequal Democracies" unter der Leitung von Prof. Jonas Pontusson an der Universität Genf.